​The subsidized package is fully booked.

For this annual meeting, ESPID is implementing a special subsidis​ed package to attend the annual meeting for ESPID members only, who reside in countries classified with low-income and lower-middle income economies (see list of countries below). This package is limited and will be on a first-come first-serve basis. All other participants wishing to register are required to register through the standard online registration.

If you reside in one of these countries for more than 60% of the year, you are eligible to apply for the subsidized package. Applicants will pay EUR 350, which will cover accommodation for up to 4 nights in a single room at a specified 3 stars hotel and full registration for the meeting. Travel arrangements require economy class and will be reimbursed up to a maximum of EUR 1,000. Applicants will be required to make their own travel arrangements, and will only be reimbursed following the Meeting upon submission of their receipt​ via an electronic form. ​​Reimbursement will not be made at the Meeting. 

Please note that in order to apply for the support for resource poor countries, you need to be a paying ESPID member for 2016. If you are not currently an ESPID member for 2016, you would need to settle your 2015 membership in order to apply for this support package.

To reach the application page for new members, please click here.​​​​

Eligible ESPID members from these countries who wish to apply for this subsidized packaged are requested to complete the online registration and accommodation form.

click ​here for more information on the Country Classification data.​​

Resource Poor Countries

Low-income economies

AfghanistanGambia, TheNiger
Burkina FasoGuinea-BisauSierra Leone
CambodiaKorea, Dem Rep.South Sudan
Central African RepublicLiberiaTanzania
Congo, Dem. RepMaliZimbabwe

​Lower-middle-income economies

BangladeshKenyaSão Tomé and Principe
BoliviaKosovo  Solomon Islands
Cabo VerdeKyrgyz RepublicSri Lanka
CameroonLao PDRSudan
Congo, Rep.LesothoSwaziland
Côte d'IvoireMauritaniaSyrian Arab Republic
DjiboutiMicronesia, Fed. Sts.Tajikistan
Egypt, Arab Rep.MoldovaTimor-Leste
El SalvadorMoroccoUkraine
GuatemalaNigeria  Vietnam
GuyanaPakistan  West Bank and Gaza
HondurasPapua New Guinea  Yemen, Rep. 

Keep Me Updated